Dhaka Dynamites Road to Final of BPL 2016

Dhaka Dynamites Road to Final of BPL 2016


Dynamites started this years’ journey of Bangladesh Premier League with a win on account of a match winning performance of Mehedi Maruf. They won their qualifier against Khulna Titans easily after topping the BPL 2016 table.

Dhaka Dynamites started their journey against Barisal Bulls on first day of BPL in a night match. In this match their local lad Mehedi Maruf shines and gives them a perfect start of Edition. Dynamites continued their dominant performance in this years’ BPL. But they lost their second match against Kings who are playing against them in Final of BPL 2016 tonight. Rajshahi Kings won that match by only 6 runs. Then after Dhaka Dynamites went onto win their three matches against Rangpur, Comilla and Chittagong respectively. Dhaka reached at top of table but dented back to fourth when they lost their matches against Khulna and Rajshahi in follow-up matches.

Dhaka Dynamites have comparatively a strong team in BPL 2016. Once again they played well and won 4 games out of their last 5. Khulna was able to win a match against them. It makes Khulna and Rajshahi teams were the only ones, who beat Dynamites in their both matches.

Dhaka’s dream journey towards final is all because of their mix performance from local players and international players. They all are jammed in a one team that is why they are one of the strong contenders to pick the BPL 2016 trophy tonight.

Stats Fire:::

Mehedi Maruf is their highest run scorer in the competition with 339 runs in his bank at strike rate of over 137. His best score in the competition is 75 not out. He also has hit 20 sixes so far. Second best is Kumar Sangakkara who is 4 runs behind him. Kumar is also keeping wickets for them so he has 17 dismissals as well. Nasir Hossain is their best outfield player with 8 catches and run outs at total. DJ Bravo the Champion is their top wicket-taker with 20 wickets already being taken by him.

Now let’s see who will perform better and give team chance to grab their hands on champion’s trophy.




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile