Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Rajshahi Kings Road to Final of BPL 2016

Rajshahi Kings Road to Final of BPL 2016


Rajshahi Kings remained in and out in this years’ BPL. But their captain Darren Sammy led his team in a professional way and also he leads team from the front. Darren Sammy is a perfect captain for this team.

Rajshahi came from nowhere after losing a match against Khulna Titans which they should have won it from a close margin and small total. They won a single match from their first five matches in the competition. Rajshahi made a comeback and won four successive matches and send a message to oppositions that, this is the team who can win BPL 2016. Now they are playing final of BPL 2016 against Dynamites tonight. They have upper hand on Dynamites because they won their both of league matches in this years’ edition.

Kings are mix talent of youngsters from Bangladesh and overseas pros. Mohammad Sami is no doubt their speedster in the competition, but we can’t forget performances of Samit Patel. Who can forget to mention Sammy’s top class performance in Eliminator against Vikings, you can say they a perfect combo to win this years’ BPL. But time will tell who is crowned as BPL champions.

Stats Fire:::

Rajshahi Kings’ top three run machines are Sabbir Rehman, Mominul Haq and Samit Patel 351, 304 and 271 respectively. Darren Sammy is little behind these four on 270 with 17 sixes. No doubt Sabbir Rehman is the one who can repeat his performance same as his hundred runs of BPL 2016. It was a master class and Kings are hoping that he might repeat this. Franklin’s late entry is effective for Kings, he is hitting sixes and fours at a strike Rate of over 150, which is a great asset for a team who can win title. Abu Alhasan, Mehedi Miraz, and Farhed Reza are their top wicket takers.

You can say it will be a top class match is to be witnessed by a jam pack ground of Mirpur tonight.