GT20 Canada Match Preview Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights

Match Preview Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights

The 2019 Global T20 Canada sees defending champions Vancouver Knights take on Toronto Nationals as the tournament gets underway at the CAA Centre, Brampton.

The match takes place on July 25 and starts at 12:30 local time.

  • Defending champions Vancouver Knights will get the 2019 Global T20 Canada tournament underway against the Toronto Nationals.
  • The Knights, captained by Chris Gayle and boasting Andre Russell’s hard-hitting, beat the West Indies B Team in last year’s final.
  • Toronto Nationals defeated Vancouver Knights in the first game of the last edition, chasing 228 to win a high-scoring match, but that was one of only two wins in the whole tournament.

TV Channels and Live Streaming platforms

TV channels:  Free Sports, Star Sports, Fox Sports, GEO Super, GTV, ATN Cricket Plus, Willow TV, OSN Sports Cricket, Sportsmax.

Live Streaming: Hotstar

Head to Head: 

Matches Played: 1; Toronto Nationals Won: 1; Vancouver Knights Won: 0; Tie: 0; NR: 0

Vancouver Knights Probable XI:

Chris Gayle (c), Chadwick Walton (wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Andre Russell, Rizwan Cheema, Shoaib Malik, Saad Bin Zafar, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tim Southee, Harsh Thaker, Ali Khan

Toronto Nationals Probable XI:

Brendon McCullum (c), Calum MacLeod, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Chirag Suri, Kieron Pollard, Rodrigo Thomas, Chris Green, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jeremy Gordon, Mark Montfort

Our prediction: Toronto National will be our favourites to win the match

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile