Preview: Pakistan Super League 2019, Final, Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

Pakistan Super League 2019 Final Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
Pakistan Super League 2019 Final Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators take on group winners and last season’s losing finalists Peshawar Zalmi in the 2019 Pakistan Super League at Karachi’s National Stadium. The match is scheduled for March 17 and the live action begins at 19:00 local time.

  • The top two teams in the 2019 Pakistan Super League meet in Karachi again, after Quetta Gladiators beat Peshawar Zalmi in the qualifying final.
  • Quetta’s win was their third against Zalmi in this year’s tournament, having also beaten them twice in the league stage – though it was Peshawar who finished top of the group on net run rate after both teams won seven matches.
  • Kamran Akmal hit 74 from 43 balls and Chris Jordan took 3-26 in four overs as Zalmi bounced back to book their final place, however – scoring 214/5 in a 48-run win against Islamabad United.


Peshawar Zalmi are the favorites to win this game.


Sunday, March 17, 7:00 PM local time (2:00 PM GMT)


National Stadium, Karachi, Pakistan 

Peshawar Zalmi Probables Playing XI:

Kamran Akmal (wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy (c), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Tymal Mills, Sameen Gul

Quetta Gladiators Probables Playing XI:

Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Fawad Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile