The rain-affected game ended on a Tie in KPL on Sunday

The rain-affected game ended on a Tie in KPL on Sunday

Much to Bengaluru Blasters’ ire, their second game in the KPL too was rained affected, and they shared points with Bijapur Bulls after their match has adjudged a tie.

Unlike in their season opener against Mysuru Warriors where 13 overs of Warriors’ innings was completed before the game was abandoned, this contest saw the Bulls score 133 for 6 in 20 overs.

Blasters’ response stuttered to 29 for 1 in exactly 5 overs when it began (9:32 pm) to rain and ensued until the umpires decided, at 10:44 pm, to call it off. As it turned out, the V Jayadevan (VJD) par score was 29 for 1.

Suneel Raju, who put down Sharath BR (22 not out) off SL Akshay in the third over, will now realise the gravity of a dropped catch. 

Earlier, Jonathan Rongsen relied on his spinners to keep the Bulls down to a small total. Though the pitch was sticky, Bharath Chipli, the Bulls skipper, paved the way for a big score with a flashy 39, but Rohan Raju and Bharath Devaraj broke Bulls’ back.

Rohan finished with 2 for 26 and Devaraj – with a unique action which the crowd rallied behind – picked up only one wicket but conceded a mere 22 runs in four overs of leg-spin. Anand Doddamni, the left-arm spinner, was also brilliant, conceding just 15 runs for a wicket in his quota.

If it wasn’t for Swapnil Yelave’s unbeaten 31 and Suneel Raju’s 15, the Bulls would have fared worse.


Bijapur Bulls 133 for 6 in 20 overs (Bharath Chipli 39, Raju Bhatkal 20, Swapnil Yelave 31 not out; Rohan Raju 2-26) tied (via VJD Method) Bengaluru Blasters 29/1 in 5 overs (Sharath BR 22 not out).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile