Sunday, 19 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Ingram all round steers Warriors to T20 Challenge Final

After a dream start of Lions batting first, Warriors bowlers and Ingram did for warriors. They will be playing final against Titans on Friday. An unbeaten half-century from Colin Ingram on the back of a elegant bowling display booked the Warriors a ticket to the T20 Challenge Final after they overcame the bizhub Highveld Lions by seven wickets in their Qualifier in Port Elizabeth on Tuesday.


Before this match, everyone was saying about Warriors’ mindset because they were at receiving end. On this Sunday against Titans. Now they are the winners of Qualifier and will be ready to play against them in Final.

They were led by the bowlers, who managed to restrict the Lions to just 136/7 after losing the toss and being asked to field first. Reeza Hendricks top-scored with a sluggish 32 off 32 balls. While the likes of Rassie van der Dussen (21) and Mangaliso Mosehle (25) failed to build on starts as the visitors were strangled by their hosts.

Ingram led the bowling numbers too by taking 2/24 in his four overs, while Sisanda Magala took 2/26. Captain JJ Smuts was even more miserly with 1/7 in four, leaving the home side a victory target of just 137.

The skipper suffered a rare failure with the bat as he made 11, but Clyde Fortuin (27) ensured the scoreboard kept ticking. The Lions did manage to strike back by removing Fortuin and Colin Ackermann (9) to leave the Warriors on 60/3. But an unbroken 78-run fourth wicket stand between Ingram. Ingram finished with 56 not out (46 balls, 3 fours, 2 sixes). Christiaan Jonker (27) guided their side home with 10 balls to spare.

Player of the match (Batsman) was awarded to Colin Ingram

Player of the match (Bowler) was awarded to JJ Smuts

Smart Score Card

Lions 136 for 7 (Overs 20) (Hendricks 32, Ingram 2-24)

Warriors 138 for 3 (Overs 18.2) (Ingram 56*)

Result: Warriors won by 7 wickets with 10 balls to spare



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile