Namibia and Oman also announced their squad for Desert T20

By on January 7, 2017

Namibia and Oman also announced their squad for Desert T20

Desert T20 2017 is an international Twenty20 International cricket tournament that is scheduled to be held in Dubai from 14 to 20 January 2017. The eight Associate Members that have T20I status were scheduled to take part, although Papua New Guinea declined to participate and were replaced by Namibia (which does not have T20I status). Other 6 teams already announced their squads to compete in this event. Namibia and Oman also announced their squad to play in this tournament.

Namibians will be playing their first match against hosts on 15th January 2017, and Oman will face off Netherlands on same day.

Namibia Squad for Desert T20 Cup


  1. Sarel Burger (c)
  2. Stephan Baard
  3. Christopher Coombe
  4. Gerhard Erasmus
  5. Jan Frylinck
  6. Zane Green
  7. Jean-Pierre Kotze
  8. Mika Mutumbe
  9. Colin Peake
  10. Bernard Scholtz
  11. JJ Smit
  12. Gerrie Snyman
  13. Louis van der Westhuizen
  14. Craig Williams

Oman Squad for Desert T20 Cup


  1. Sultan Ahmed (c)
  2. Khawar Ali
  3. Aaqib Ilyas
  4. Kaleemullah
  5. Bilal Khan
  6. Khurram Nawaz Khan
  7. Mehran Khan
  8. Naseem Kushi
  9. Ajay Lalcheta
  10. Sufyan Mahmood
  11. Zeeshan Maqsood
  12. Mohammad Nadeem
  13. Arun Poulose
  14. Rajesh Ranpura

Find more about complete schedule of Desert T20 Cup 2017.