Sunday, 19 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

List of Umpires in PSL 2017 announced

Umpires in PSL 2017

©Getty Images

Former England Test spinner Richard Illingworth is set to umpire in the second edition of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL). Illingworth who represented England in the 1992 World Cup final is currently a part of ICC’s Elite Panel of Umpires.

Illingworth has umpired in 25 Tests, 49 ODIs and 16 T20Is; he also umpired in Pakistan’s last Test on the tour of Australia played at Sydney earlier this month.

Illingworth will be joined by the most experienced international umpire and three time winner of the ICC Umpire of the Year Award, Pakistan’s Aleem Dar who has umpired109 Tests, 182 ODIs and 41 T20Is.

Sri Lanka’s international umpire Ranmore Martinesz is also a part of the Umpires’ Panel for Pakistan Super League 2017 that begins with a clash between defending champions Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi on February 9. Martinesz has so far umpired in eight Tests, 39 ODIs and 19 T20Is.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka’s former Test batsman and ICC match referee Roshan Mahanama will supervise the HBL PSL 2017. He was also a part of the first edition of the league last year, Mahanama has so far supervised 61 Tests, 222 ODIs and 35 Tests as a match referee.


Pakistan umpires and referees for HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017

  • Ahsan Raza – ICC International Panel
  • Shozab Raza – ICC International Panel
  • Ahmed Shahab – ICC International Panel
  • Rashid Riaz
  • Asif Yaqoob
  • Mohammad Anees – Match Referee

0 comments on “List of Umpires in PSL 2017 announced

Leave a Comment



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile