Perth Scorchers Champions of BBL06

Perth Scorchers Champions of BBL06

That Trophy belongs to Perth Scorchers © Getty

After winning the toss Perth Scorchers opted to bowl first, and they restricted Sydney to a par score. Sydney batsmen weren’t comfortable at any place during 20 overs. They were 3 down at only 17 runs, but Haddin and Henriques put 57 runs to give some hope to Sydney. Moises Henriques made 21 while Brad Haddin scored 38, their wickets were taken by Richardson. Johan Botha’s late assault gave Sydney a some respectable total to bowl at something.

When they (Perth) came to chase it down, their openers provide a brisk start of 75 in only 7.3 overs. Sam Whiteman(41 off 21) was the only one who was dismissed during that chase. Michael Klinger 71 and Ian Bell’s 31 did the job for hosts. They became 3rd time champions of Big Bash League tournament.  

Jhye Richardson is the Man of the Match for his spell of 4-0-30-3

Chris Lynn is the Player of the Tournament

Smart Scorecard

Sydney Sixers 141/9 (20 Overs)
Perth Scorchers 144/1 (15.5 Overs)
Perth Scorchers won by 9 wkts, and became champions of BBL06

0 comments on “Perth Scorchers Champions of BBL06

Leave a Comment



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile