Lahore Qalandars register first win in PSL two

Lahore Qalandars register first win in PSL two


After an impressive innings by Jason Roy, Lahore off the mark in Pakistan Super League 2017. After winning the toss and opting field first Lahore did well to restrict Islamabad United on 159. Islamabad United jolted by fixing allegations on their two or three players. They had to play against Lahore Qalandars, A captain’s knock by Misbah helped them to reach at 159, 20 runs short at par score. Lahore’s Grant Elliott grabbed 4 wickets in his three overs. 

Lahore Qalandars off to a brisk start, after 2.3 overs they were 38 for 1, with McCullum’s quick 25 off 10 balls set the tone. After dismissal of McCullum, they lost another quick wicket followed by a solid partnership of 71 between Umar Akmal and Jason Roy. Umar went after making 35 off 26. After Umar’s dismissal innings was followed by a quick fiery knock by Sunil Narine helped them to cross over the line. 

Player of the match was awarded to Jason Roy on his brilliant 60 runs. 


Smart Scorecard

Islamabad United 158/7 (20.0 Ovs)

Lahore Qalandars 160/4 (18.2 Ovs)


Result: Lahore Qalandars won by 6 wickets, with 10 balls to spare. 

0 comments on “Lahore Qalandars register first win in PSL two

Leave a Comment



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile