Wednesday, 22 January, 2020

Glenn Maxwell will lead the Kings XI Punjab side

Glenn Maxwell will lead the side. 


Glenn Maxwell has been named captain of Kings XI Punjab for the tenth edition of the Indian Premier League, the franchise confirmed on Friday (March 10). The all-rounder will take over from M Vijay, who was named captain midway through the season last year.

Also Visit | KXIP Squad 

Maxwell played two matches for Delhi Daredevils in 2012 and then three matches for Mumbai Indians in 2013. He then joined Kings XI in the next season and enjoyed a breakthrough season with 552 runs at an average of 34.5 and a strike rate of 187.75.Kings XI finished at the bottom of the table last season with just four wins from 14 games. David Miller started the season as the skipper but was relieved of the leadership role midway.

Kings XI will start their campaign against Rising Pune Supergiant on April 8 in Indore, their second home venue after Mohali.
Also Visit | Complete Schedule & Results of IPL 2017 



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile