Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Mumbai head for Hyderabad Final

In another low scoring affair at the previously batting friendly Chinnaswamy stadium, Mumbai were able to secure their place in the IPL 10 final having gunned down KKR’s meager total of 107 in 14.3 overs.

Winning yet another toss, MI elected to put Kolkata into bat, and as the aggressive top order of Lynn, Narine and Uthappa failed to fire, things looked ominous for the Knight Riders. Gambhir attempted to drop the anchor and stabilize the innings but fell for a scratchy 12 from 15 before Jaggi and Yadav put on a brave partnership of 56. From here though they were unable to kick on as hoped and the balance looked very much in Mumbai’s favor.

Despite losing early wickets, the vastly experienced Rohit Sharma stuck around and a brutal knock of 45 from 30 from Krunal Pandya ensured the Indians will be heading to Hyderabad for what I’m sure will be a thrilling final on Sunday.

Brief Scorecard

Kolkata Knight Riders 107 (18.5 Overs)

Mumbai Indians 111/4 (14.3 Overs)

Result: Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets
Player of the Match :  Karn Sharma (16/4 in 4 overs) 
For complete schedule and Results of IPL 2017 



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile