All posts tagged "Bangladesh"

  • Afghanistan to host Bangladesh
    Afghanistan to host Bangladesh in Dehradun

    The three-match T20I series between hosts Afghanistan and Bangladesh will begin on June 3 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun, India. The announcement came on Wednesday (May 9) after both cricket boards came to...

    • Posted May 10, 2018
    • 0
  • Mushfiqur heroics
    Bangladesh win thriller against Sri lanka

    A close final encounter gives Bangladesh a ticket to play final of Nidahas Trophy 2018 against India. Chasing 160, Bangladesh were given a steady start through Tamim Iqbal’s fifty, and his 64-run stand with Mushfiqur Rahim (28) after...

    • Posted March 16, 2018
    • 0
  • Nidahas Trophy
    India continued winning streak, storm into final

    India sealed their spot in the final with a 17-run win and extended their unbeaten streak in the format against Bangladesh to seven games. After losing the toss and batting first India never ever need a second...

    • Posted March 14, 2018
    • 0
  • Mushfiqur heroics
    Mushfiqur heroics steer Bangladesh to record run chase

    It was a memorable Saturday night for every Bangladeshi out there at Colombo and back in Bangladesh. A jam-packed stadium buzzing and cheering for Sri Lanka and chasing 200 Plus total. You can’t get better than this...

    • Posted March 11, 2018
    • 0
  • Nidahas Trophy
    India off the mark in Nidahas Trophy

    After winning the toss India put Bangladesh in to bat. Indian bowlers started superbly and gave team India breakthrough on regular intervals. Unadkat picked up 3 important wickets of Sarkar, Sabir Rehman and Mehdi Hassan and followed...

    • Posted March 8, 2018
    • 0
  • Nidahas Trophy 2018 Will Miss Malinga

    About Nidahas Trophy Nidahas Trophy is Tri-Nation Cricket Series. The Nations Include India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The trophy is T20 format series and will be played to celebrate 70years of independence of Sri Lanka. The series...

    • Posted February 28, 2018
    • 0
  • Bangladesh T20 Squad against Sri Lanka
    5 New Faces In Bangladesh T20 Squad against Sri Lanka

    Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) chief selector Minhajul Abedin on Saturday 10 February 2018 has announced the T20 squad for the coming two-match Twenty20 international series against Sri Lanka. The first match of the series will be played on 15th February...

    • Posted February 11, 2018
    • 0
  • Bangladesh Premier League 2017
    Bangladesh Premier League 2017 Schedule & Results

    Bangladesh Premier League, 2017 Schedule & Results Rangpur Riders Dhaka Dynamites Comilla Victorians Chittagong Vikings Khulna Titans Rajshahi Kings Sylhet Sixers Here is the detailed schedule of each team. .

    • Posted September 20, 2017
    • 0
  • Bangladesh not in favor of touring Pakistan in near future

    BCB not in favor of cricketing ties with Pakistan in near future   Bilateral cricketing ties between Pakistan and Bangladesh appeared to have taken a beating following the former’s decision to defer the tour of Bangladesh. While dismissing...

    • Posted May 29, 2017
    • 0
  • Bangladesh Squad for first T20 International against New Zealand

    Bangladesh Squad for the first T20 international against New Zealand to be played on 3rd January 2017. They lost their ODI series by 3-0. Bangladesh Squad for the first T20I: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt) Tamim Iqbal Imrul Kayes...

    • Posted December 31, 2016
    • 0