International League T20 UAE

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Complete squad’s for the inaugural edition of ILT20 2023

The International League T20 (ILT20) 2023 season will kick off on January 13th, 2023 and run until February 12th, 2023.

Seven teams are set to compete in this inaugural season, including Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, Mi Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors. The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders teams are based in Abu Dhabi, and their home ground is Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, along with the MI Emirates.

The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders are among the top contenders for the winner of the International League T20 (ILT20) in 2023. The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders team has made some impressive picks in the draft, with Andre Russell, Jonny Bairstow, Sunil Narine, and Paul Stirling among their top selections. These players are expected to be key contributors as the team competes in the International League T20 (ILT20).

The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, owned by Knight Riders Group, will be led by West Indian All Rounder Sunil Narine and the coach has not been decided yet.

In accordance with league rules, nine out of the eleven players on each team may be overseas players. However, it is also required that every team’s playing XI must include at least two cricketers from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and one additional player from another Associate Nation.

It is not yet decided who will be the technical staff of the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders for the International League T20 (ILT20).

Credit: ADKRiders/Twitter

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Squad for International League T20 (ILT20):

1. Sunil Narine

2. Andre Russell

3. Akeal Hosein

4. Raymond Reifer

5. Kennar Lewis

6. Ravi Rampaul

7. Jonny Bairstow

8. Paul Stirling

9. Charith Asalanka

10. Lahiru Kumara

11. Dhananjaya De Silva

12. Seekkuge Prasanna

13. Colin Ingram

14. Traveen Mathew

15. Brandon Glover

16. Ali Khan

17. Fahad Nawaz

18. Zawar Farid

19. Sabir Ali

20. Matiullah Khan