Afghanistan to host Bangladesh in Dehradun

Afghanistan to host Bangladesh
The three-match T20I series between hosts Afghanistan and Bangladesh will begin on June 3 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun, India.

The announcement came on Wednesday (May 9) after both cricket boards came to an agreement. The matches will be held on June 3, 5 and 7.

The three games precede Afghanistan’s Test debut against India in Bengaluru on June 14.

This is the first bilateral T20I series between Afghanistan and Bangladesh. The teams have faced each other in only one T20I before, with Bangladesh registering a nine-wicket win during the World T20 in 2014. Bangladesh, however, is ranked 10th in T20Is – two places below Afghanistan.

T20I series schedule:

First T20I – June 3, 2018, at 12:30 PM GMT

Second T20I – June 5, 2018, at 12:30 PM GMT

Third T20I – June 7, 2018, at 12:30 PM GMT

Keep an eye on this space for live coverage of the series. follow us on twitter @homeoft20.




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile