Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Alis, Pollard set a thrilling win for Dhaka

Alis, Pollard set a thrilling win for Dhaka

A high scoring game turns in to a thriller, Dynamites batted brilliantly to post 183 on the board, Riders were up to the task of chasing that total failed 2 runs short.

With the help of Pollard, Shakib and Russell Dhaka were able to post a match-winning total. Shafiul picked up three wickets for Riders.

Chasing this total at 9 plus required run-rate, it is always a tough ask, but thanks to Rossouw’s 83 and Mithun’s 49 they went almost completing the chase, but it was brilliant bowling by Alis and Narine who restricted them to 181.

Alis was awarded as a player of the match on his brilliant bowling.

Match 9, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Dhaka Dynamites vs Rangpur Riders 

Dhaka Dynamites: 183/9 in 20 overs (Pollard 62, Shakib 36, Russell 23; Shafiul 3/35, Howell 2/25, Shohag Gazi 2/28)

Rangour Riders: 181/9 in 20 overs (Rossouw 83, Mithun 49, Howell 13; Alis 4/26, Narine 2/40, Russell 1/26)

Result: Dhaka Dynamites won by 2 runs.

Player of the Match: Al Islam Alis (Dhaka Dynamites).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile