Associate Cricket News

All you need to know about the Bermuda Premier League (BPL) T20

All you need to know about the Bermuda Premier League (BPL) T20
Credit: Bermuda Cricket Board

The Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB) will be hosting the inaugural edition of the Bermuda Premier League (BPL) T20 International tournament from September 6th to 10th, 2023. The tournament will be played at the National Sports Centre (North Field) and White Hill Field.

The tournament will feature four teams:

The Bermuda Men’s National squad

The Bermuda Select XI squad

The Grassroots Cricket Academy from Antigua

The Barbados Men’s ‘A’ squad.

The tournament is crucial for the Bermuda Men’s team’s preparations for the Americas Qualifier for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be hosted by Bermuda from September 30th to October 7th, 2023.

The BPL T20 is a great opportunity for the Bermuda Men’s team to play against top-quality opposition and to get some much-needed match practice ahead of the Americas Qualifier. The tournament is also a great opportunity for the Bermuda Select XI squad and the Grassroots Cricket Academy to showcase their talent and to gain valuable experience.

Bermuda Men Squad for Bermuda Premier League 2023:

Delray Rawlins, Kamau Leverock, Terryn Fray, Charles Trott, Dominic Sabir, Sinclair Smith, Zeko Burgess, Derrick Brangman, Jabari Darrell, Malachi Jones, Cejay Outerbridge, Justin Pitcher and Tre Manders

Bermuda Men Select XI Squad for Bermuda Premier League 2023:

Jayde Albertze, Treadwell Gibbons, Onias Bascome, Macai Simmons, Jarryd Richardson, Allan Douglas Jr, Shakai Darrell, Jorden Burgess, Alex Dore, Oronde Bascome, Jermal Proctor, Greg Maybury, Pedro Baron (Argentina) and Macquille Walker

Grassroots Cricket Academy Squad for Bermuda Premier League 2023:

Kadeem Henry, Amahl Nathaniel, Uri Smith, Michael Haynes Dover, Larry Audain, Ishmael Peters, Jedidiah Martin, Paul Miller, Sean Joseph, Miandre James and Isiah Atwood

Barbados Men “A” Squad for Bermuda Premier League 2023:

Matthew Jones (Captain), Leniko Boucher, Zidane Clarke, Shaquille Cumberbatch, Jonathan Drakes, Amari Goodridge, Yvan Grant, Stefon King, Javed Leacock, Shaqkere Parris, Demetrius Richards, Kemar Smith and Rashawn Worrell

Bermuda Premier League 2023 Complete Schedule

06th September 2023: 

Game 1: Bermuda Select XI vs Grassroots Academy

Game 2: Bermuda vs Barbados A

07th September 2023: 

Game 3: Bermuda vs Bermuda Select XI

Game 4: Barbados A vs Grassroots Academy

09th September 2023: 

Game 5: Bermuda Select XI vs Barbados A

Game 6: Grassroots Academy vs Bermuda

10th September 2023: 

Game 7: 3rd/4th Play-off

Game 8: FINAL