Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Batting fire-power gave Sylhet a win

Batting fire-power gave Sylhet a win

Finally, batting fired for the Sylhet, who gave them a much-needed win in this series. Liton Das and Warner came to the party and scored 70 and 61 respectively.

Shafiul picked up three wickets for the Riders.

Rangpur was on the course of chasing 187, but middle order didn’t contribute much to their cause. Rossouw was their top scorer with 58, Mithun played 35 runs innings, while Mashrafe played valiant innings of 33.

Two wickets taken each by Taskin and Mahedi, however an economical spell of spin bowling was done by the Nepali Young leg-spinner Lamichhane of 1 for 18.

Match 18, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Sylhet Sixers vs Rangpur Riders

Sylhet Sixers:187/5 in 20 overs (Liton 70, Warner 61*, Pooran 26; Shafiul 3/31, Howell 1/22)

Rangpur Riders: 160/6 in 20 overs (Rossouw 58, Mithun 35, Mashrafe 33*; Taskin 2/34, Mehedi Rana 2/40, Lamichhane 1/18)

Result:  Sylhet Sixers won by 27 runs.

Player of the Match : Liton Kumar Das (Sylhet Sixers).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels