Australia Big Bash League Breaking News Editors Pick Featured News

BBL|11: International signings in the Big Bash League

As the new season of the tournament is all set to start 22 international stars signed up for this summer’s KFC BBL|11. Big Bash League (BBL) is one of the most anticipated cricketing events in Australia. The franchise-based on T20 cricket was established in the year 2011 by cricket Australia. Six teams have won the title of BBL out of eight teams. Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers are the most successful teams. Both the teams have won two titles each during the cricket league.

The upcoming edition of the Big Bash League is starting in December. The Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 will be the 11th edition of the high-profile tournament. The tournament is all set to start on December 5, 2021, with the final staged for January 28, 2022. This will be the 11th edition of the tournament. A total of 61 matches will be played by the eight teams. The Sixers are the current champions of the BBL.

Sydney Sixers signed England’s Chris Jordan as an international replacement for Carlos Brathwaite. Carlos is ruled out of the tournament due to a shoulder injury.

Let’s take a look at this season’s BBL|11 imports:

Sydney Thunder:

Alex Hales

Sam Billings

Saqib Mahmood

Melbourne Renegades:

Mohammad Nabi

Unmukt Chand

Zahir Khan

Reece Topley

Hobart Hurricanes:

Harry Brook

Sandeep Lamichhane

Jordan Thompson

Melbourne Stars:

Joe Clarke

Qais Ahmad

Adelaide Strikers:

Rashid Khan

George Garton

Sydney Sixers:

James Vince

Chris Jordan

Tom Curran

Brisbane Heat:

Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Ben Duckett

Tom Abell

Perth Scorchers:

Laurie Evans

Colin Munro

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels