bizhub Highveld Lions excited and ‘roaring’ to go ahead of the CSA T20 Challenge starting today

bizhub Highveld Lions excited and ‘roaring’ to go ahead of the CSA T20 Challenge starting today

With one trophy already in the bag, the bizhub Highveld Lions are feeling confident of a solid CSA T20 campaign. Their first match sees them at home against the World Sports Betting Cape Cobras, this Sunday 7 April at 14h30.

“We are feeling good – we are in a good space,” commented bizhub Highveld Lions Head Coach: Enoch Nkwe. “We didn’t have a great Momentum One Day Cup from a results perspective but we still managed to play good cricket and there’s a lot of positives that we can take into our T20 campaign. We as a team are very excited and looking forward to the challenge that lies ahead. We have our Protea’s back, so the squad is training well right now and there’s a nice mix of experience and youth so we certainly look forward to the campaign: hopefully it’s a successful one for us!”

Wihan Lubbe says that the team enjoys this T20 format of the game;

“In general we enjoy the T20 games – the short and fun format of the game. After the Momentum One Day Cup didn’t quite go the way we had hoped, we are all ready to get out onto the park and show everyone what we are made of. I’m personally really looking forward to it and hoping to rectify some of our wrongs in the one day tournament.”

Reeza Hendricks echo’s Lubbe’s sentiments;

“Generally this competition is always exciting and fun – I think that this tournament will be no different. Personally I’m really looking forward to it, I’m excited and I bet that the team is too. I see it as another opportunity for the Lions franchise to try to do well and get another trophy after one already in the bag. Hopefully as a team we can do well and try to claim that trophy: I am ready!”

izhub Highveld Lions CSA T20 squad:

Temba Bavuma – Captain, Rassie van der Dussen – Vice Captain, Nandre Burger, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Dominic Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Wihan Lubbe, Mangaliso Mosehle, Wiaan Mulder, Aaron Phangiso, Nono Pongolo, Delano Potgieter, Dwaine Pretorius, Migael Pretorius, Kagiso Rapulana, Ryan Rickelton, Malusi Siboto, Nicky van den Bergh.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile