Match 4 of Pakistan Super League between the former and current champions, Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. It was also the first match of ISLU in the tournament. Skipper Misbah Ul Haq was unfit so Rumman Raees took the charge of the team.

Rumman Raees won the toss and decided to field first.

Kamran Akmal and Tamim Iqbal opened for the Zalmis and Muhammad Sami for the United.

Kamran Akmal after a scintillating knock scored half-century off just 30 balls and of course, Tamim was a good support as well and the opening pair managed to score 69 runs. Soon after Kami fell to Patel’s ball and was sent back to the dugout.

Tamim and Dwayne Smith played a sensible knock and build the momentum for the team. ISLU boys were struggling to get a wicket but then Tamim Iqbal got out by Russell in the 13th over.

Dwayne Smith looked cool and calm and played a sensible knock but he got dismissed by Fahim Ashraf, who got his first wicket of PSL.

Skipper Sammy couldn’t stay longer on the pitch and became the target of Fahim Ashraf, young promising all-rounder of Pakistan Cricket Team.

Zalmis managed to score 176 at the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Zalmis build up the pressure on ISLU boys from the beginning. Former champions lost early wickets.

Debutant Umaid Asif and 19 years old Ibtesam Shaikh took 4 and 3 wickets respectively.

ISLU seemed to finish below 100 runs but a sensible knock was played by Fahim Ashraf, who scored his maiden 54 off 30 balls. ISLU couldn’t achieve the given target and scored 142 runs at the loss of 9 wickets in their 20 overs.

The current champions Peshawar Zalmi won their first match of this season and Islamabad United lost their first match.

Much deserving Umaid Asif won the Player of the match award on his debut.

Find Complete Schedule of Pakistan Super League’s third edition: Click Here



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile