Bangladesh Premier League

Chittagong Claim another victory

Chittagong Claim another victory after winning the game against Khulna Titans. They posted 214 runs and restricted the opposition at 188.

With the help of Yasir Ali and Mushfiq, they were able to post 200 plus runs on the board, also here important to mention Shanaka’s fiery 42 runs.

Abu Javed briliantly for the Vikings who was their top wicket taker in the run-chase, he picked up three wickets, while Delport and khaled picked up two wickets each.

Mahmudullah and Wiese scored 40 each, but wasn’t enough for their team to challenge 215.

Match 22, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Khulna Titans vs Chittagong Vikings

Chittagong Vikings: 214/4 in 20 overs (Yasir Ali 54, Mushfiqur 52, Shanaka 42*; Wiese 2/26, Taijul 1/45, Shariful 1/47)

Khulna Titans: 188/8 in 20 overs (Mahmudullah 40, Wiese 40, B. Taylor 28; Abu Jayed 3/33, Delport 2/25 Khaled 2/29)

Result: Chittagong Vikings won by 26 runs.

Player of the Match: Mushfiqur Rahim (Chittagong Vikings).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels