South Africa Sri Lanka Women's T20 Cricket

Chloe Tryon ruled out of women’s T20 series

Chloe Tryon has been ruled out of the women’s T20 international series against Sri Lanka after the reoccurrence of a groin injury. The Proteas all-rounder and vice-captain is aiming to be fit enough to return for the ODI series starting on 11 February in Potchefstroom.

Suné Luus has received a lifeline and has been recalled to the team after she was not named in the original squad for the tour.

The three-match series is a televised double-header alongside the men’s KFC T20 series starting this Friday, 01 February at PPC Newlands.

South Africa T20 series squad:

Dané van Niekerk (captain), Suné Luus, Lizelle Lee, Tazmin Brits, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Zintle Mali, Faye Tunnicliffe (wicket-keeper), Masabata Klaas, Nadine de Klerk.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels