Bangladesh Bangladesh Premier League Match Reports

Comilla Victorians and Khulna Tigers both secure victories, Making the standings in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) more competitive

The 41st and 42nd matches of the BPL featured today conclude between Comilla Victorians vs. Rangpur Riders and Khulna Tigers vs. Fortune Barishal. The Comilla Victorians and Khulna Tigers won their respective matches in the 41nd and 42th matches of the BPL.

The first match of the day was played at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur and featured the Comilla Victorians against the Rangpur Riders. The Rangpur Riders won the toss and elected to bat first.

In the first match of the day, the Comilla Victorians managed to score 177 runs in their 20 overs while batting first. Litton Das 47(33) was the top run contributor for the team.

In an important encounter, the Comilla Victorians ultimately came out on top, securing a victory.

Azmatullah Omarzai took 2 wickets while Hasan Mahmud, Ripon Mondol and Rakibul Hasan took 1 wicket each for the Rangpur Riders. Rahmanullah Gurbaz  made 29 runs off 22 balls. The Riders scored 107/10 in 17 overs and lost the game by runs.

Mustafizur Rahman took 3 wickets while Tanvir Islam and Sunil Narine took 2 wickets each for the Comilla Victorians. Tanvir Islam was named Player of the Match for his 2/26 contribution for his team.

In the second match, Khulna Tigers vs. Fortune Barishal faced off at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur, with Fortune Barishal winning the toss and electing to bat first.

Fortune Barishal managed to post a total of 169/8 at the end of their 20 overs, with Dwaine Pretorius and Anamul Haque scoring 48 (29), and 28 (29), respectively. Mohammad Saifuddin took 4 wickets, while Hasan Murad and Nasum Ahmed took 2 wickets for the Khulna Tigers.

In reply, the Khulna Tigers chased a target. The Tigers able to score 172/4 in 19.3 overs and win the game by 6 wickets. Mahmudul Hasan Joy made 64 runs off 43 balls for the Khulna Tigers.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Khaled Ahmed, Dwaine Pretorius and Chaturanga de Silva took 1 wicket each for the Fortune Barishal. Mahmudul Hasan Joy  was named Player of the Match for his 64 of 43 team contributions.