Bangladesh Bangladesh Premier League Match Reports

Comilla Victorians won a record-breaking season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The final match of the BPL featured today concludes between Sylhet Strikers and Comilla Victorians. The Comilla Victorians broke the record four times and were back-to-back BPL champions.

This match was a highly anticipated encounter, as both teams had performed well throughout the tournament and had earned their place in the Final match.

The first and only match of the day was played at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur and featured the Sylhet Strikers against the Comilla Victorians. The Comilla Victorians won the toss and elected to field first.

In the first match of the day, the Sylhet Strikers managed to score 175/7 runs in their 20 overs setting a normal target for the Comilla Victorians. Mushfiqur Rahim 74(48) was the top run contributor for the team.

The Comilla Victorians ultimately came out on top, securing a victory, and being a most successful team in BPL history.Mustafizur Rahman took 2 wickets while Moeen Ali, Sunil Shetty, Tanvir Islam and Andre Russell took 1 wicket each for the Comilla Victorians.

The Victorians were able to score 176/3 in 19.2 overs, won by 7 wickets. Johnson Charles made 79 runs off 52 balls for Riders.

Rubel Hossain took 2 wickets for the Sylhet Strikers, while George Linde took 1 wicket. Despite their efforts, it was the Comilla Victorians night who ultimately came out on top, securing a hard-fought victory.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Johnson Charles  was named Player of the Match for his outstanding performance, taking 79 runs off 52 balls.

The tournament leading run scorer is Najmul Hossain, with a total of 516 runs and an average of 39.69, while the most wickets were taken by a Najmul Hossain Shanto, with a total of 17 wickets in 12 innings.

Najmul Hossain Shanto was the player of the tournament of his outstanding performance on entire tournament.