Pakistan Super League

Commentators and Presenters for HBL PSL 8 Announced

Commentators and Presenters for HBL PSL 8 Announced
Image: Erin’s Instagram

The Pakistan Cricket Board has revealed the lineup of commentators and presenters for the upcoming 34-match Pakistan Super League (HBL PSL 8). The tournament will be held from February 13th to March 19th and will feature some of the best talent in cricket commentary.

English Commentators:

  • Alan Wilkins
  • Bazid Khan
  • Danny Morrison
  • Daren Ganga
  • Dominic Cork
  • Mark Butcher
  • Nick Knight
  • Sana Mir
  • Sikandar Bakht
  • Simon Doull
  • Urooj Mumtaz
  • Vernon Philander
  • Waqar Younis

Urdu Commentators:

  • Marina Iqbal
  • Tariq Saeed


  • Erin Holland
  • Zainab Abbas

Broadcast Details

The high-definition broadcast coverage for the HBL PSL 8 will feature a total of 30 cameras, including Spidercams and buggy cams, to enhance the viewing experience for fans both inside and outside Pakistan. The Decision Review System (DRS) Technology will include HawkEye and UltraEdge.

For the first time in the post-Covid era, two full production kits and crews will be operational simultaneously. Cricket fans in Pakistan can catch the HBL PSL 8 on A Sports, PTV Sports, and TEN Sports via linear TV or through livestreaming on Daraz App, tapmadTV, and Tamasha.

International viewers can tune in to Fox Sports (Australia), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Willow TV (North America), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sky Sport (New Zealand), Super Sport (sub-Saharan Africa), Etisalat and STARZPLAY (Mena).

For those in non-broadcast territories, the HBL PSL 8 will be available on the HBL PSL’s official YouTube and Facebook channels.

Also, see:

HBL PSL 8 Umpire Panel Announced