Fantasy Cricket Tips Lanka Premier League

LPL 2023 Final, Dambulla Aura vs B-Love Kandy Match Preview, Pitch Report, Weather Report, Predicted XI, Fantasy Tips, and Live Streaming Details

In the final match of the Lanka Premier League 2023, Dambulla Aura will face off against B-Love Kandy. This exciting showdown is scheduled for Sunday, August 20, 2023, at 07:30 pm IST and will take place at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Dambulla Aura vs B-Love Kandy Match Preview

The Aura, spearheaded by Kusal Mendis, have undoubtedly emerged as the standout team throughout the tournament, claiming the top spot in the league stage and asserting their dominance over most T20 championship rivals.

In Qualifier 1, they secured a convincing six-wicket victory over the Galle Titans, propelling themselves into the final. Skipper Mendis earned the Player of the Match title with a stellar performance, amassing 49 runs from 45 balls, including six boundaries, as he steered the Aura to a successful chase of 147 runs.

On the contrary, Kandy entered the playoffs after enduring two consecutive defeats. Nevertheless, under the leadership of Wanindu Hasaranga, they bounced back with authority, securing their spot in the final with commanding wins over the Jaffna Kings and the Galle Titans.

In Qualifier 2 on Saturday, they defeated the Titans by a substantial margin of 34 runs. Despite nursing a hamstring injury, Hasaranga showcased his all-round prowess by contributing 48 runs and claiming two crucial wickets, earning him the well-deserved Player of the Match accolade.

B-Love Kandy vs Dambulla Aura Weather Report

Regarding the weather forecast for the Dambulla Aura vs B-Love Kandy match, there is a marginal 20 percent chance of rain persisting throughout the game. Expect temperatures to hover around 28 degrees Celsius.

Dambulla Aura vs B-Love Kandy Pitch Report

The Colombo pitch has displayed a somewhat slower nature, making run-scoring a challenging task, particularly during the latter stages of the match. Given these conditions, it would be advisable for teams to opt for batting first after winning the toss.

Dambulla Aura and B-Love Kandy Predicted XI

Dambulla Aura: Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Alex Ross, Hayden Kerr, Dushan Hemantha, Hasan Ali, Binura Fernando, Noor Ahmad

B-Love Kandy: Mohammad Haris, Thanuka Dabare, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Angelo Mathews, Chaturanga de Silva, Asif Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga ©, Sahan Arachchige, Lahiru Madushanka, Mohammad Hasnain, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Dream11 Team for Dambulla Aura vs B-Love Kandy

Wicketkeeper: Kusal Mendis (c & wk)

Captain: Wanindu Hasaranga ©

Batters: Avishka Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Asif Ali

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

All-rounders: Angelo Mathews, Chaturanga de Silva, Dhananjaya de Silva

Where to Watch Dambulla Aura and B-Love Kandy?

Sri LankaStar Network
USAWillow TV
IndiaStar Sports Network; Fan Code
Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Middle East/North Africa, MaldivesStar Network
Other countriesSri Lanka Cricket Youtube