International League T20 UAE

Dubai Capitals Complete Squads for the Inaugural Edition of ILT20 2023

The International League T20 (ILT20) 2023 season will kick off on January 13th, 2023 and run until February 12th, 2023.

Seven teams are set to compete in this inaugural season, including Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants , MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors.

The Dubai Capitals teams based on Dubai and their home ground is Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Dubai Capitals are among the top contenders for the champion of 2023 in the International League T20 (ILT20).

The Dubai Capitals team has made some impressive picks in the drafts, with Dasun Shanaka, Rovman Powell, Sikandar Raza, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman among their top selections. These players are expected to be key contributors as the team competes in the International League T20 (ILT20).

The Dubai Capitals owned by GMR Group, will be led by West Indian All Rounder Rovman Powell and Coach is Phil Simmons.

In accordance with league rules, nine out of the eleven players on each team may be overseas players. However, it is also required that every team’s playing XI must include at least two cricketers from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and one additional player from another Associate Nation.

Credit: Dubai_Capitals/Twitter

Official Technical Staff:

Head Coach: Phil Simmons

Batting Coach: Pravin Amre

Bowling Coach: Samuel Badree

Fielding Coach: Biju George

Analyst: Sriram Somayajula

Chairman: Shri Kiran Kumar Grandhi

Dubai Capitals Squad for International League T20 (ILT20):

1. Yusuf Pathan

2. Robin Uthappa

3. Dasun Shanaka

4. Joe Root

5. Bhanuka Rajapaksa

6. Dushmantha Chameera

7. Chamika Karunaratne

8. Niroshan Dickwella

9. Isuru Udana

10. Joe Root

11. Hazratullah Zazai

12. Mujeeb Ur Rahman

13. Sikandar Raza

14. Fred Klaassen

15. Blessing Muzarabani

16. Daniel Lawrence

17. Fabian Allen

18. George Munsey

19. Chirag Suri

20. Hazrat Luqman

21. Jash Ginyani

22. Raja Akif Ullah Khan