Ehsan Mani elected PCB chairman unopposed

Ehsan Mani

The Pakistan Cricket Board has a new chairman in Ehsan Mani. Like his forerunner, Najam Sethi, Mani, a former ICC president, was elected to the post uncontested after he was nominated to the Board of Governors (BoG) by the country’s Prime Minister, who is the Patron of the country’s cricket board according to its constitution.

Ehsan Mani took his charge with immediate effect and will also hold the press conference at 3 pm Pakistan Standard Time today.

Ehsan Mani born on 23rd March 1945 in Rawalpindi, he was right-hand batsman & a very good left-arm fast medium bowler during his school and college life.

Ehsan Mani represented Pakistan in the ICC at various positions from 1989. For the 1996 & 1999, ICC Cricket World Cup, he was on the advisory committee as the PCB representative.

Another assignment was elected by the ICC member nations to the position of Chairman of the ICC Finance and Marketing Committee and remained in this position until it was dissolved in 2002.

After that post, he took over as the Vice-President of the ICC Executive Board which was another brilliant post. In June 2003, Ehsan Mani became the ICC President.




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile