England India News

England announced T20 Internationals squad against India

England announced T20 Internationals squad against India
(Credit: Philip Brown/Popperfoto/Popperfoto via Getty Images)

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced T20I and ODI squads for the home white-ball format tour against India. 

Jos Buttler has replaced Eoin Morgan, who took retirement from international cricket earlier this week, as captain in white-ball formats.  Earlier Team India also announced their squad.

England T20I SQUAD against India

Jos Buttler (Lancashire) (captain)

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Harry Brook (Yorkshire)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Richard Gleeson (Lancashire)

Chris Jordan (Surrey)

Liam Livingstone (Lancashire)

Dawid Malan (Yorkshire)

Tymal Mills (Sussex)

Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

Phil Salt (Lancashire)

Reece Topley (Surrey)

David Willey (Yorkshire)

Vitality IT20 Series Schedule between England and India.

1st IT20: England v India, Thursday 7 July 2022, Ageas Bowl (6.00pm start)

2nd IT20: England v India, Saturday 9 July 2022. Edgbaston (2.30pm start)

3rd IT20: England v India, Sunday 10 July 2022, Trent Bridge (2.30pm start)

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels