Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Essex Eagles team preview for Blast T20 2019

Essex Eagles team preview for Blast T20 2019

Essex Eagles, despite being one of the consistent teams in the competition, have never been able to make an appearance in the final. After a horrible campaign in 2017 where they came eighth, the Eagles managed to go just one better last year and finished the group stage at the seventh spot.

They could only muster two wins in the tournament and were able to win only one of their first nine completed encounters.

Varun Chopra is now the leading run-getter for Essex in the previous two editions; he scored 503 runs last time and hit six half-centuries. Adam Zampa, with 12 wickets, was the only bright spot in the team’s bowling unit.

Titles: 0

Finals Days: 4

Essex Eagles Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

M Pepper, A Wheater, Varun Chopra, T Westley, Cameron Delport, Alastair Cook, N Browne, F Khushi, D Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate, Simon Harmer, P Walter, Mohammad Amir, Adam Zampa, M Coles, M Quinn, Peter Siddle, A Beard, A Nijjar, J Porter, S Cook, J Plom, Mohammad Amir.  

Overseas players: Mohammad Amir (Pakistan – plays eight of the first 10 games), Adam Zampa (Australia).

Essex Eagles First Encounter

They will be playing on July 18, against Middlesex, South Group

Lord’s, London

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile