Farhaan Behardien to lead South Africa in T20

By on January 9, 2017

Farhaan Behardien to lead South Africa against Sri Lanka in T20 International series, He is appointed after a wonderful performance in CSA T20 Challenge recently concluded. Many key players of South Africa team are rested. CSA’s message is simple to give chance to their youngsters and who are doing wonderful job at domestic level.

Only Behardien, David Miller, Imran Tahir and Aaron Phangiso are the regular members of the South African lineup, who have been included in the squad.

Key members of the squad such as Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock and Kagiso Rabada have been rested from the squad.

Kyle Abbott and Rilee Rossouw, who recently signed Kolpak deals have not been considered for selection.



South Africa squad: 

Farhaan Behardien (capt), Theunis de Bruyn, Reeza Hendricks. Imran Tahir, Heino Kuhn, David Miller, Mangaliso Mosehle, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson. Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts.


KFC T20 International Schedule:

Friday, 20 January 2017

1st KFC International, SuperSport Park
Sunday, 22 January 2017

2nd KFC International, Bidvest Wanderers
Wednesday, 25 January 2017

3rd KFC International, PPC Newlands