First Super over of BPL 2019 won by Vikings

First Super over of BPL 2019 won by Vikings

First super over of the season, won by the Vikings by 1 run in that over.
Both teams ended up on 151 scores. Titans posted their 151 for 6 with the great help of Malan and Mahmudullah Riyad, both scored 45 and 33 respectively.

Vikings failed to chase down 152 and major contributions made by Yasir Ali (41) and Mushfiq (34) enabled them to reach closer to the target.

But it was Frylinck who scored 23 runs enabled his team to level the score.

The game went to the super over Chittagong scored 11 runs and successfully defended it by 1 run to win the match.

Match 11, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Khulna Titans vs Chittagong Vikings

Khulna Titans: 151/6 in 20 overs (Malan 45, Mahmudullah 33, Junaid 20; Sunzamul 2/37)

Chittagong Vikings: 151/8 in 20 overs (Yasir Ali 41, Mushfiqur 34, Frylinck 23;  Brathwaite 2/30, Shariful 2/31, Ariful 1/18)

Result : Match Tied (Chittagong Vikings won by 1 run in Super Over)

Player of the Match : Robbie Frylinck (Chittagong Vikings)

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile