International League T20 UAE

Gulf Giants Complete squad’s for the inaugural edition of ILT20 2023

The inaugural International League T20 (ILT20) 2023 season will kick off on January 13th, 2023 and run until February 12th, 2023.

Seven teams are set to compete in this inaugural season, including the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, Mi Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors.

The Gulf Giants team has made some impressive picks in the draft, with Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, and Qais Ahmad among their top selections. These players are expected to be key contributors as the team competes in the International League T20 (ILT20).

The Gulf Giants, owned by Indian sports company Adani Sportsline, will be captained by English batsman James Vince and coached by former Zimbabwean batsman Andy Flower. This experienced and skilled leadership will guide the team as they compete in the International League T20 (ILT20).

In accordance with league rules, nine out of the eleven players on each team may be overseas players. However, it is also required that every team’s playing XI include at least two cricketers from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and one additional player from another Associate Nation. Current UAE T20I captain, CP Rizwan, will be playing for the Gulf Giants in the upcoming season of the International League T20 (ILT20). 

Credit: GulfGiants/Twitter

Official Technical Staff of the Gulf Giants:

Head Coach: Andy Flower

Batting Coach: TBA 

Bowling Coach: TBA 

Fielding Coach: TBA 

Owner: Adani Sportsline

Gulf Giants squad for International League T20 (ILT20): 

1. Shimron Hetmyer

2. Chris Jordan

3. Chris Lynn

4. James Vince

5. Tom Banton

6. David Wiese

7. Jamie Overton

8. Dominic Drakes

9. Liam Dawson

10. Qais Ahmad

11. Richard Gleeson

12. Ollie Pope

13. Gerhard Erasmus

4. Tom Helm1

15. Rehan Ahmed

16. Wayne Madsen

17. CP Rizwan

18. Sanchit Sharma

19. Ashwanth Valthapa