Australia Breaking News Featured India New Zealand News Pakistan Women's Players

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2022 Nominees unveiled by the International Cricket Council

ICC Women's T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2022, Picture:

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have unveiled the ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2022’s nominees that includes three star all-rounders and a prolific top-order batter in the words of the cricket council.

The list of nominees includes Smriti Mandhana from India, Nida Dar from Pakistan, Sophie Devine from New Zealand and Tahlia McGrath from Australia.

Smriti Mandhana – India

Smriti Mandhana made 594 runs in total this year playing 23 matches which includes five half-centuries, too. She was also the last year’s ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year nominee. She holds the record of smashing the quickest fifty by an Indian Woman in the T20I Cricket and also breached the 2500-run mark in the format this year.

Nida Dar – Pakistan

Nida Dar made 396 runs in 16 matches and also took 15 wickets this year in the T20I cricket. She had a batting average of 56.57 this year. Nida Dar is also the first and the only Pakistan bowler to claim 100 T20I wickets. She is also the current second-highest wicket-taker in Women’s T20Is. To make 396 runs in total this year, she made three fifty-plus scores.

Sophie Devine – New Zealand

Sophie Devine made 389 runs at an average of 29.92 and took 13 wickets this year from 14 matches. She is also the number 1 all-rounder on the MRF Tyres ICC Women’s T20I Player Rankings and also the captain of the White Ferns. Under her captaincy, the team won 11 out of 14 games this year.

Tahlia McGrath – Australia

Tahlia McGrath made 435 runs at an average of 62.14 and took 13 wickets this year from 16 matches. She was the one to make her T20I debut in October 2021 and since then, it didn’t take her even 15 months to be one of the nominees of the ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year.