Associate Cricket Featured Indian Premier League International League T20 News

ILT20: Dubai Capitals signs Powell, Fabian Allen, Sikandar Raza, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Powell, Allen, Shanaka, and Sikandar are signed by Dubai Capitals for the inaugural edition of the UAE International League T20.

Dubai Capitals also signed Afghanistan’s Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, and Sri Lanka’s Dushmantha Chameera and Bhanuka Rajapakha.

Zazai, Dickwella, Daniel Lawrence, Munsey, Klaassen, Udana, and Blessing Muzarabani are the other players that were added to the franchise.  Four domestic (UAE) players will be drafted at a later date.

The GMR group, which owns the IPL side Delhi Capitals, earlier announced their entry into the UAE International League T20. The team is now launched as Dubai Capitals.

Dubai Capitals squad: Rovman Powell, Dushmantha Chameera, Hazratullah Zazai, Fabian Allen, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sikandar Raza, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dan Lawrence, Blessing Muzarabani, Isuru Udana, George Munsey, Fred Klaassen

The Emirates Cricket Board sanctioned the six-team league which will take place between January 6 and February 12.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels