India Indian Premier League News

IPL 2023 Final: CSK are the CHAMPIONS defeating GT in the dramatic final

Credit: Chennai Super Kings

The final match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 concluded with Chennai Super Kings finding a five-wicket win over Gujarat Titans.

Chennai Super Kings had won the toss and elected to field first.

Batting first, Gujarat Titans made a total of 214 runs for the loss of four wickets. Sai Sudharsan played the highest innings for the team with 96 runs in 47 deliveries. Wriddhiman Saha followed Sai Sudharsan with 54 runs in 39 deliveries.

Matheesha Pathirana took two wickets for Chennai Super Kings in the match with Deepak Chahar and Ravindra Jadeja taking a wicket each. Chennai Super Kings conceded four extras to Gujarat Titans while bowling in the match.

CSK who was provided with a target of 215 runs could play only three balls in the second inning of the match before the match was delayed by the rain. Due to the rain, the target was adjusted to 171 runs in 15 overs. Devon Conway was the player from the team to score the most runs with 47 runs in 25 deliveries. Shivam Dube followed Devon Conway on the list with 32 runs in 21 deliveries.

Mohit Sharma took three wickets for Gujarat Titans in the match with Noor Ahmad taking two wickets. Gujarat Titans conceded five extras to Chennai Super Kings while bowling in the match.

Chennai Super Kings won the match by five wickets over Gujarat Titans and are the champions of the IPL 2023.