Kent Spitfires team preview for Blast T20 2019

Kent Spitfires team preview for Blast T20 2019

Kent Spitfires won the tournament back in 2007 when they beat Gloucestershire in the final. They came runners-up the following year after facing defeat at the hands of Middlesex in the final. After a disappointing campaign in 2017, the Spitfires were among the most consistent teams in last year’s T20 Blast and finished second in the standings with eight wins and a couple of defeats.

They won their final three group-stage encounters but could not overcome Lancashire in the quarter-final, thus getting knocked out of the tournament.

Joe Denly starred for Kent last time with both bat and ball, scoring 409 runs and picking 20 wickets.

Titles: 1 (2007)

Finals Days: 2

Kent Spitfires Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Sam Billings, Joe Denly, Harry Podmore, Darren Stevens, Heino Kuhn, Ivan Thomas, Mitchell Claydon, Grant Stewart, Alex Blake, Imran Qayyum, Adam Rouse, Zak Crawley, Fred Klaassen, Ollie Robinson, Jordan Cox, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Callum Haget, Matt Milnes, Sean Dickson, Matt Renshaw, Wiaan Mulden, Ollie Rayner, Adam Milne, Mohammad Nabi, Hardus Viljoen.  

Overseas players: Adam Milne (New Zealand), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan).

Kent Spitfires First Encounter

They will be playing on July 20, against Somerset, South Group

St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury.  

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile