Bangladesh Premier League

Khulna Titans register their first win of the season

Finally, fortune changed for the Khulna Titans as they register their first win of the season in BPL 2019. Thanks to their bowlers who did their job perfectly and gave their team a much-needed win.

They put 128 in their 20 overs, Only Ariful Haque scored 26 and few had double-figure mark innings. Mehidy and Arafat picked up two wickets each.

At the halfway stage, runs on the board wasn’t threatening very much, but it was some brilliant bowling by the Titans, who made this run-chase a tough job.

Tajiul and Junaid picked up three wickets each while their captain Mahmudullah picked up 2 wickets for only 12 runs.

Match 15, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Khulna Titans vs Rajshahi Kings

Khulna Titans innings: 128/9 (20 overs) (Ariful Haque 26, Dawid Malan
15; Mehidy Hasan (c) 21/2, Arafat Sunny 25/2)

Rajshahi Kings innings: 103/10 (19.5 overs) (Mehidy Hasan (c) 23,
Arafat Sunny 15; Taijul Islam 10/3, Junaid Khan 26/3, Mahmudullah (c) 12/2)

Result: Khulna Titans won by 25 runs

Player of the match: Taijul Islam  (Khulna Titans)

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels