Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

KKR advance in rain hit Eliminator

As Jaggi and Gambhir scrambled through the final single to seal victory for KKR, one would expect the celebrations in Kolkata to go on way into the night. However there was a slight issue with that ; it was already 01.27. A severely rain affected eliminator meant that, having amassed a modest 128/7 on a tough batting track, DL dictated that SRH would have to defend 47 from just 6 overs, with the chase resuming at 12.25 am local time, marginally before the cut-off point of no more play.

In modern day cricket this was never going to be too difficult a chase for KKR, and despite losing a flurry of early wickets, the skipper Gautham Gambhir was able to steer his side to victory with a very credible 32 from 19 coming in at 4. The key to victory for KKR however was their disciplined, intelligent bowling attack spearheaded by Nathan Coulter-Nile (3 for 20 from 4 overs) who never let Sunrisers innings get ahead of steam, by letting off an almost metronomic back of a length assault on the frustrated batsmen.

Brief Scoreboard

Sunrisers Hyderabad 128/7 (20 Overs)

Kolkata Knight Riders 48/3 (5.2/6 Overs)

Result: Kolkata Knight Riders win by 7 wickets (D/L Method)

Player of the Match : Nathan Coulter-Nile (3/20 in 4 Overs)

For complete schedule and Results of IPL 2017



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile