Knights are eyeing to win maiden CSA T20 Challenge title

The VKB Knights are a franchise cricket team composed of the Free State and Griqualand West first class cricket areas in South Africa. The team previously competed as the Diamond Eagles. They play their home matches at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein and the Diamond Oval in Kimberley. They will be playing in T20 Challenge 2016-17.

As Diamond Eagles, they won CSA Domestic T20 title twice in 2003-04 and 2005-06 respectively also remained runner up in 2008-09. Than went on to play Champions League Competition in 2009 and finished tournament at group stages. After becoming Knights, they has played final of T20 Competition once but failed to lift the title.

Knights Squad is ready to make it count this year.

VKB Knights Squad:

Theunis de Bruyn, Corne Dry, David Miller, Diego Rosier, Dillon du Preez, Duanne Olivier, Dylan Stanley, Letlotlo Sesele, Marchant de Lange, Mbulelo Budaza, Michael Erlank, Patrick Botha, Petrus van Biljon, Rilee Rossouw, Robin Peterson, Rudi Second, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Tumelo Bodibe, Werner Coetsee

Knights will play their first match against Cobras in first match of CSA T20 Challenge.

0 comments on “Knights are eyeing to win maiden CSA T20 Challenge title

Leave a Comment



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile