Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

KXIP hold their nerve to snatch victory

It rained boundaries tonight as Kings Eleven Punjab successfully defended a stellar total at the traditionally chase-friendly Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Having been put into bat, KXIP made the most of conditions with contributions coming consistently throughout the order, most notably from Wriddhiman Saha (93/55) and Glenn Maxwell (47/21), allowing KXIP to rack up a mammoth 230. Mumbai were not to be phased however and began the chase with swagger and haste, hurtling to 82 without loss from 7 overs. However as Mumbai closed on their target, a fantastic display of death bowling from Mohit and Sandeep Sharma ensured Mumbai fell 8 runs shy of victory.

Brief Scoreboard

Kings XI Punjab 230/3 (20 Overs)
Mumbai Indians 223/6 (20 Overs)

Player of the Match : Wriddhiman Saha

Result : Kings Eleven Punjab won by 7 runs

Complete Schedule and Results of IPL



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile