Lancashire Lightning team preview for Blast T20 2019

By on July 19, 2019

Lancashire Lightning won the tournament in 2015, beating Northamptonshire Steelbacks in the final at Edgbaston. They have finished runners-up twice – they lost 2005 final to Somerset and 2014 final to Birmingham Bears.

Lancashire won eight and lost five out of their thirteen completed matches last year to finish third in their group standings. They beat Kent by six wickets in the quarter-final before going down to Worcestershire by 20 runs in the semi-final.

Alex Davies scored 534 runs in the tournament to finish among the leading run-getters and Matt Parkinson notched 25 wickets to finish as the tournament’s second-highest wicket-taker.

Titles: 1 (2015)

Finals Days: 

Lancashire Lightning Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

James Anderson, Tom Bailey, Jos Buttler, Stephen Parry, Matt Parkinson, Saqib Mahmood, Liam Livingstone, Steven Croft, Alex Davies, Haseeb Hamid, Toby Lester, Rob Jones, Dane Vilas, Danny Lamb, Brooke Guest, Josh Bohannon, Keaton Jennings, Graham Onions, Keaton Hurt, James Faulkner, Richard Gleeson, Joe Burns, Glenn Maxwell, George Lavelle, George Balderson, Jack Morley, Tom Hartley.  

Overseas players: James Faulkner (Australia), Glenn Maxwell (Australia).

Lancashire Lightning First Encounter

They will be playing on July 19, against Leicestershire, North Group

Grace Road, Leicester.

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels