Lanka Premier League

Lanka Premier League list of team names announced

The Lanka Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Sri Lanka to be contested every year by teams representing Sri Lankan cities from 2020.

The league was founded by Sri Lanka Cricket in 2018. Veteran cricketer Russel Arnold was named as the director of the Lanka Premier League.

Five teams in Lanka Premier League

  1. Colombo Super Kings
  2. Galle Lions
  3. Kandy Royals
  4. Jaffna Sunrisers
  5. Dambulla Capitals.

According to officials at Sri Lanka Cricket, 70 players, including the likes of Liam Plunkett, Dwayne Smith, and Tim Southee, shared their consent to play in Lanka Premier League. The LPL is expected to begin on August 28 and end on September 20. However, the Sri Lankan board has not announced the official schedule of the games.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels