List of the broadcaster for the Historic Solidarity Cup match


List of the broadcaster for the Historic Solidarity Cup match

3TCricket, the latest evolution in short-form cricket, in which three teams go head-to-head-to-head in a single explosive match, will be ‘unveiled’ across the world on Saturday, 18 July 2020.

Presented by RAIN, the Solidarity Cup will be the showcase event for this brand-new cricket format and the match will see 24 of South Africa’s top cricketers in three teams, playing two halves in one match at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

The Solidarity Cup will be broadcast live on SuperSport 2, with the build-up starting from 10:45 CAT and the historic first ball being bowled at 11:00 CAT.

Adding to the significance of this first-ever 3TCricket game, it will take place on Nelson Mandela International Day. Similarly, besides the teams led by AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks and Quinton de Kock battling it out for the top of the podium, the proceeds of the Solidarity Cup will go towards helping those in the cricket community who have suffered due to Covid-19.

3 Team Cricket and Cricket South Africa will also be showcasing this new format to cricket lovers in all corners of the world, thanks to the following international broadcasters:

BroadcasterCountryChannel Local Time
Star Indian sub-continentStar Sports 1/HD1Star Sports 2/HD2Star Sports 1/HD1 HindiStar Sports FirstDisney+Hotstar (streaming platform)13h45 IST
Sky New Zealand Sky Sport 220h45 NZST
FlowCaribbean nationsFlow Sports03h45 EST
Fox Sport/KayoAustraliaKayo Sports 18h15 ACT18h45 AET
WillowUSA Willow and Willow Extra01h45 PDT04h45 EDT
BBCUK BBC Sport website, the iPlayer and on Red Button.09h45 BST

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Search


Archives

Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy

Help

Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile