News South Africa South Africa T20 League

MI Cape Town Squad for SA20 League 2023

MI Cape Town Squad for SA20 League 2023

MI Cape Town have secured some of the biggest names in international cricket, including Star South African Kagiso Rabada, Brevis and Rashid Khan. Dewald Brevis, aka Baby AB! The baby-faced ace has already made an impression in the Indian Premier League.

SA20 League’s Auction held on 19th September streamed live around the globe on famous TV Channels and YouTube Platforms.

MI Cape Town Squad for SA20 League 2023

Kagiso Rabada

Dewald Brevis

Rashid Khan

Sam Curran

Liam Livingstone

Rassie van der Dussen

Ryan Rickelton

George Linde

Beuran Hendricks

Duan Jansen

Delano Potgieter

Odean Smith

Ziyaad Abrahams

Wesley Marshall

Olly Stone

Waqar Salamkheil

Grant Roelofsen

What is the SA20?

The SA20 is South Africa’s premier T20 cricket League starting in January 2023. The League was founded in 2022, with Cricket South Africa and SuperSport the majority shareholders.

How many franchises?

The competition features six exciting franchises operating out of Johannesburg, Centurion/Pretoria, Durban, Gqeberha, Paarl and Cape Town. 

What are the Franchise Names?

Durban’s Super Giants

Joburg Super Kings

MI Cape Town

Paarl Royals

Pretoria Capitals

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Who are the Coaches of SA20 League Franchises?

Coach Durban’s Super Giants:

Lance Klusener

Coach Joburg Super Kings:

Stephen Fleming             

Coach MI Cape Town:

Simon Katich     

Coach Paarl Royals:

JP Duminy          

Coach Pretoria Capitals:

Graham Ford     

Coach Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Adrian Birrell

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels