International League T20 News UAE

MI Emirates Complete Squads for the Inaugural Edition of ILT20 2023

MI Emirates Complete Squads for the Inaugural Edition of ILT20 2023 The International League T20 (ILT20) 2023 season will kick off on January 13th, 2023 and run until February 12th, 2023.

Seven teams are set to compete in this inaugural season, including Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates and Sharjah Warriors.

The MI Emirates teams based on Abu Dhabi also their home ground is Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium along side with Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

The MI Emirates team has made some impressive picks in the draft, with Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Trent Boult, and Dwayne Bravo among their top selections. These players are expected to be key contributors as the team competes in the International League T20 (ILT20).

The MI Emirates team, owned by Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited, will be led by West Indian All Rounded Kieron Pollard and coached by former New Zealand fast bowler Shane Bond.

In accordance with league rules, nine out of the eleven players on each team may be overseas players. However, it is also required that every team’s playing XI must include at least two cricketers from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and one additional player from another Associate Nation.

Credit: MIEmirates/Twitter

Official Technical Staff:

Head Coach: Shane Bond

Batting Coach: Parthiv Patel

Bowling Coach: Vinay Kumar

Fielding Coach: James Franklin

General Manager: Robin Singh.

MI Emirates Squad for International League T20 (ILT20):

1. Kieron Pollard

2. Dwayne Bravo

3. Nicholas Pooran

4. Trent Boult

5. Andre Fletcher

6. Imran Tahir

7. Samit Patel

8. Will Smeed England

9. Jordan Thompson

10. Najibullah Zadran

11. Zahir Khan

12. Fazalhaq Farooqui

13. Tom Lamonby

14. Lorcan Tucker

15. Daniel Mouseley

16. McKenny Clarke

17. Bradley Wheal

18. Bas De Leede

19. Muhammad Waseem

20. Basil Hameed

21. Zahoor Khan

22. Vriitya Aravind