Middlesex team preview for Blast T20 2019

Middlesex team preview for Blast T20 2019

2008 was the most successful season for Middlesex when they defeated Kent Spitfires in the final to claim their maiden title. After an impressive run in 2016 where they reached the quarter-finals, the former champions had a forgetful 2017 season where they came seventh in their group standings.

In the previous season, their performance dipped further and they finished as the bottom-placed team at the end of the group stage. Middlesex managed to win just two and lost twelve matches including their last eight on the trot.

Paul Stirling, who scored 498 runs, was the most impressive of their batsmen last year and James Fuller finished as their best bowler with 15 wickets.

Titles: 1 (2008)

Finals Days: 1

Middlesex Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Paul Stirling, Dawid Malan (C), AB de Villiers, Nick Gubbins, John Simpson (WK), Stephen Eskinazi, James Harris, Tom Helm, Toby Roland-Jones, Steven Finn, Mujeeb ur Rahman, George Scott, Tom Barber, Nathan Sowter, J Davies, R White, Eoin Morgan, M Holden, S Robson, M Andersson, Tim Murtagh, E Bamber.  

Overseas players: AB De Villiers (South Africa – available for at least the first seven matches), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan).

Middlesex First Encounter

They will be playing on July 18, against Essex, South Group

Lord’s, London

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2745
2Rohit SharmaIND2648
3Martin GuptillNZ2499
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile