Mumbai massacre the Daredevils

A near perfect team display from Mumbai Indians allowed them to record a very convincing victory over the under-performing Delhi Daredevils, as Delhi fell 146 runs shy of their formidable target of 212. Batting first Mumbai took full advantage of some distinctly average bowling from DD, with Pollard and Simmons both reaching half centuries striking at above 150. Delhi never threatened in reply, losing wickets at regular intervals and with Nair top scoring with just 21, Delhi were bowled out for an underwhelming 66 in just 13.4 overs.

Brief Scoreboard

Mumbai Indians 212/3 (20 Overs)

Delhi Daredevils 66 all out (13.4 Overs)

Result: Mumbai Indians win by 146 runs

Player of the Match : Lendl Simmons 66 (43)

Complete Schedule and Results of IPL  



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile