National T20 Cup 2019 is starting this Sunday in Faisalabad

©PCB Twitter

Pakistan premier domestic T20 tournament starts this Sunday in Faisalabad, Punjab, tournament returning back to the city of Faisalabad after eight seasons with six domestic teams are contesting in the tournament are Central Punjab, Sindh, Southern Punjab, Nothern, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan.

The prize money of this seasons national T20 is also doubled up to 5Million PKR as the runners up will get 2.5 Million PKR as top performers of the tournament – player of the tournament, best batsman of the tournament, best bowler of the tournament and best wicketkeeper of the tournament – will get PKR100,000 each.

The tournament will be broadcasted first time live on Ten Sports as PTV Sports continues to broadcast matches live.

Two matches to be played every day except final, Day match will begin at 1;30pm and the Afternoon match will be a day/night affair, with the first ball being bowled at 5;30pm

Pakistan Captain has already said in his statement that the performer of National T20 will be considered for the upcoming series against Australia and in PSLT20 also so its a good platform for the players to perform.

National T20 Cup Squads :

Balochistan: Haris Sohail (captain), Imran Farhat (vice-captain), Akif Javed, Ali Shafiq, Amad Butt, Awais Zia, Bismillah Khan (wicketkeeper), Hussain Talat, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Talha, Shahbaz Khan, Taimur Khan, Umar Gul and Yasir Shah

Central Punjab: Babar Azam (captain), Ahmed Shehzad (vice-captain), Ahmad Bashir, Ali Shan, Bilal Asif, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali (subject to fitness), Kamran Akmal, Nasim Shah, Rizwan Hussain, Saad Naseem, Salman Butt, Umar Akmal, Usman Qadir, Waqas Maqsood and Zafar Gohar

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: M Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Sahibzada Farhan, Adil Amin, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Israrullah, Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Mohsin, Mohammad Ilyas, Musaddiq Ahmed, Umer Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zohaib Khan, Imran Khan JR and Irfanullah Shah

Northern: Imad Wasim (captain), Umar Amin (vice-captain), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Hammad Azam, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Musa Khan, Naveed Malik, Rohail Nazir, Shadab Khan, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Zaid Alam

Sindh: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Asad Shafiq (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Fawad Alam, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mirza Ahsan Jameel, Mohammad Hasnain, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saad Ali, Saud Shakeel, Sohail Khan and Waleed Ahmed

Southern Punjab: Shan Masood (captain), Sami Aslam (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Abbas (subject to fitness), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan (LLS), Rahat Ali, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umaid Asf, Umer Siddique, Wahab Riaz and Zahid Mahmood

Complete Fixtures of the National T20 Cup:

13-Oct Balochistan v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Central Punjab v Sindh Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

14-Oct Northern v Southern Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Balochistan v Sindh Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

15-Oct Northern-Central Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Southern Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

16-Oct Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Balochistan v Central Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

17-Oct Balochistan v Southern Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Northern v Sindh Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

18-Oct Central Punjab v Southern Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Northern v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

21-Oct Sindh v Southern Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

22-Oct Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Central Punjab Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Balochistan v Northern Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad


23-Oct No.1 team Vs No.4 team Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

No.2 team Vs No.3 team Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad


24-Oct Winner of 1st Semi Final-Winner of 2nd Semi Final Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels